HPC awards nominations, SC18, Dallas, TX. November 2018

Nominations are solicited for the Seymour Cray, Sidney Fernbach & Ken Kennedy Awards presented at SC18 in Dallas, TX.  November 2018.

IEEE Computer Society Seymour Cray Computer Engineering Award – A crystal memento, illuminated certificate, and $10,000 honorarium are awarded to recognize innovative contributions to high performance computing systems that best exemplify the creative spirit demonstrated by Seymour Cray.   For more information, https://www.computer.org/web/awards/cray

Sidney Fernbach Award – A certificate and $2,000 are awarded for outstanding contributions in the application of high performance computers using innovative approaches.  For more information, https://www.computer.org/web/awards/fernbach

ACM/IEEE-CS Ken Kennedy Award – A certificate and $5,000 honorarium are awarded jointly by the ACM and the IEEE Computer Society for outstanding contributions to programmability or productivity in high-performance computing together with significant community service or mentoring contributions.  For more information, https://www.computer.org/web/awards/kennedy

IEEE-CS Awards Nomination site: https://awards.computer.org

Contact: awards@computer.org with questions.

About the IEEE Computer Society

The IEEE Computer Society is the world’s leading membership organization dedicated to computer science and technology. Serving more than 60,000 members, the IEEE Computer Society is the trusted information, networking, and career-development source for a global community of technology leaders that includes researchers, educators, software engineers, IT professionals, employers, and students.